Sign In Forgot Password

Congregation Bnai Jacob

High Holiday Schedule

- Saturday, September 20, 8:30pm     Selichot

- Wednesday, September 24, 7:30pm     Rosh Hashana Services

- Thursday, September 25, 8:30am     Rosh Hashana Services

- Friday, September 26 @ 8:30am     Rosh Hashana Services

- Sunday, September 28      Kever Avot with the Temple

     Lindenwood Cemetery @ 2:30pm

     Jewish Cemetery @ 3:30pm

- Friday, October 3 @ 7:00pm     Kol Nidre

- Saturday, October 4 @ 8:30am     Yom Kippur

- Wednesday, October 8 @ 6:45pm

     Sukkah Seudah at Rabbi and Penny's

- Thursday, October 9 @ 10:00am     Sukkot Services

- Friday, October 10 @ 10:00am     Sukkot Services

- Thursday, October 16 @ 9:15am     Shemini Atzeret Services

     Simchat Torah Seudah @ 6:00pm

     Simchat Torah Celebration @ 7:00pm

- Friday, October 17 @ 10:00am     Simchat Torah Services

Religious School Begins September 3

We are looking forward to an exciting year, with a special project centered around Tzedakah. Our youths will be involved in our Shabbat services and holiday celebrations, and will have their own junior congregation for the High Holidays.

First Day of Classes

Hebrew School          Wednesday, September 3, 2014    4:00pm-6:00pm

Havurat No’ar            Wednesday,  September 3, 2014   4:30pm-6:00pm

Gan                           Wednesday,  September 3, 2014   4:30pm-6:00pm

Shabbat School         September 6, 2014                      9:30am-11:45am

Junior Congregation

Rosh Hashanah           Thursday, September 24, 2014        10:30am

Yom Kippur                Saturday, October 4, 2014                  10:30am

Mishneh Torah Schedule

Beginning in September, Mishneh Torah will meet on Wednesdays at 7:00pm.

Kosher at Kroger

Kroger Marketplace at Coventry has Kosher meats available.  For more information, call Kroger at (260) 432-2305. 

Sun, 14 September 2014 19 Elul 5774